Thursday, June 10, 2021
Home IPL News RR vs DC: Match 07, IPL 2021: Today’s IPL Match, Fantasy XI...

RR vs DC: Match 07, IPL 2021: Today’s IPL Match, Fantasy XI Team, Playing XI, and More

In the RR vs DC match, Delhi Capitals won the match by a margin of 46 runs. Ravichandran Ashwin won the player of the match award in the tournament.

Delhi Capitals finished at the second spot and Rajasthan Royals finished at the 6th spot in the points table.

Let us also take a look at the details of the IPL season 2021:

RR vs DC Match Preview:

Match number: 7th

Day and date: April 15th, Thursday

The venue of the match: Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

Time of the match: 7:30 PM

Pitch report:

The pitch of Wankhede stadium is ideal for batting purposes. The stadium is quite a good one for the T20I matches. Due to the bounce of the ball, there are higher chances of making many runs.

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals head to head stats

Number of matches playedWon by Rajasthan RoyalsWon by Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals

IPL 2020: RR vs DC result

Name of the teamScoresResult of the match
Rajasthan Royals138Ravichandran Ashwin from Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals184/8

Best players of Rajasthan Royals so far:

Sanju Samson: Sanju Samson is one of the finest wicket-keepers from Kerela. He is exceptionally well both with the bat and behind the stumps.

Jofra Archer: Jofra Archer was a part of the Under-19 squad of the West Indies. He also grabbed the maximum number of wickets while representing the Rajasthan Royals squad.

Best Players of Delhi Capitals so far:

Shreyas Iyer: This 26-year-old right-handed batsman came into the spotlight in the year 2014 during the under-19 tournament.

Rishabh Pant: Rishabh Pant is known for his amazing wicket-keeping skills. He became the first batsman to score a six in his debut Test match.

RR vs DC: Full Squads

Rajasthan Royals

 Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube,  David Miller, Akash Singh, Kuldip Yadav, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Tewatia, Robin Uthappa,  Chris Morris, Mahipal Lomror, Chetan Sakariya, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, KC Cariappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Manan Vohra.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (wk), Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Pravin Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Umesh Yadav, Vishnu Vinod, M Siddarth, Sam Billings, Ajinkya Rahane, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Steve Smith, Ripal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel.


  • Ben Stokes has been ruled out of IPL 2021 due to injury. His replacement is yet to be named
  • Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, and Daniel Sams have tested positive for COVID-19 and are unavailable for selection

RR Vs DC: Probable Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals

Manan Vohra, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (C&WK), Liam Livingstone/David Miller, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Shreyas Gopal and Chetan Sakariya

Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (C&WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje and Amit Mishra/Umesh Yadav

Today’s Toss Prediction

Delhi Capitals have a higher chance of winning the toss this year. We will update you 24 hours before the actual match starts.

Who will win the match?

Delhi Capitals might win the match this year. We shall update you about the match 24 hours before.

RR vs DC: Fantasy 11 Team

Stay tuned to to know more about all the upcoming matches, fixtures, schedule, results, and much more

For more such interesting updates and predictions, follow us on:




Sagarika Banerjee
A writer who loves to delve deep into her thoughts and then produce amazing pieces of content


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

ind vs aus

India Tour Of Australia 2020: Ind Vs Aus 3rd Test Match...

IND Vs AUS 3rd Test: With two tests already down and over in this series, the two teams will now lock horns for the...