Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Home Cricket Archives New Zealand Tour Of India 2017: Ind Vs NZ Series Review, Scorecard,...

New Zealand Tour Of India 2017: Ind Vs NZ Series Review, Scorecard, Match Details, Squads, And More

Ind Vs NZ Series Review: In October 2017, the Kiwis toured India for a limited overs series. Kane Williamson’s men toured India for 5 match ODI and 3 T20 series back in October 2017. Therefore, let’s see the Ind Vs NZ series review, scorecard, match details, squads, and more

The series marked the debut of the Green Fields Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala. The pitch was freshly curated and completely unknown to either side. In Thiruvananthapuram, India swung the match with the catch that Rohit Sharma took off Munro and Pandya’s direct hit run out of Williamson. The conditions were alien for both the sides going into the clash in Thiruvananthapuram’s Green Fields Stadium, which was hosting its maiden international match. Visitors fell six runs short in a chase of 68 in eight overs in a rain-hit series decider in Thiruvananthapuram

In this article, we will see review the 3 T20s played between India and New Zealand

Ind Vs NZ Series Review: T20 Scorecard

India won the ODI series 3-0 and handed a whitewash to the Kiwis. Following the ODIs, the Men In Blue went into the T20 series and won it comfortably by 2-1

  • 1st T20: Wednesday , 1st November 2017

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Time: 7 PM (IST)

Result: India Won By 53 Runs

Man Of The Match: Shikhar Dhawan 80 (52)


202/3 (20)
New Zealand
149/8 (20)
Rohit Sharma 80 (55)Tom Latham 39 (36)
Shikhar Dhawan 80 (52)Kane Williamson 28 (24)
Virat Kohli 26 (11)Mitchell Santner 27 (14)
India Won By 53 Runs
  • 2nd T20: Saturday, 4th November 2017

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Time: 7 PM (IST)

Result: New Zealand Won By 40 Runs

Man Of The Match: Colin Munro 109 (58)


New Zealand
196/2 (20)
156/7 (20)
Colin Munro 109 (58)Virat Kohli 65 (42)
Martin Guptill 45 (41)MS Dhoni 49 (37)
Tom Bruce 18 (12)Shreyas Iyer 23 (21)
New Zealand Won By 40 Runs

Read Also – Ind NZ T20 Series, Talking Points, Fixtures And Results, Stats, And More

Ind NZ ODI Series, Talking Points, Fixtures And Results, Full Squads, Stats, And More – Check Here

  • 3rd T20: Tuesday, 7th November 2017

Venue: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvanthapuram

Time: 7 PM (IST)

Result: India Won By 6 Runs

Man Of The Match: Jasprit Bumrah (2/2)


67/5 (8)
New Zealand
61/6 (8)
Manish Pandey 17 (11)Colin De Grandhomme 17 (10)
Hardik Pandya 14 (10)Glenn Phillips 11 (9)
Virat Kohli 13 (6)Kane Williamson 8 (10)
India Won By 6 Runs

New Zealand Tour Of India 2017: Full Squads

Let’s see the full squads for New Zealand and India for the Ind Vs NZ series review


Virat Kohlu (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (C), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, George Worker, Tom Latham (wk), Glenn Phillips (wk), Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi

Ind Vs NZ T20 Series: Stats

Let’s see the stats during the T20 series between Ind Vs NZ

  • Most Runs: Colin Munro ( 3 Matches: 123 Runs)
  • Highest Scores: Colin Munro ( 109 of 58 Balls – 2nd T20)
  • Most Wickets: Trent Boult ( 3 Matches- 6 Wickets)
  • Best Bowling Figures: Trent Boult ( 4-34-0-4)


After losing the ODI Series 2-1, the Kiwis were desperately looking for victory in the T20 series. However, the Men In Blue were well prepared and came out victorious. India won the T20 series 2-1.

For more such interesting updates and predictions, follow us on:




Anurag Gade
Every time a bell rings, an angel gets his wings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

ind vs aus

India Tour Of Australia 2020: Ind Vs Aus 3rd Test Match...

IND Vs AUS 3rd Test: With two tests already down and over in this series, the two teams will now lock horns for the...