Monday, June 27, 2022
Home IPL News Live Updates : Mid-season Transfer and players list

Live Updates : Mid-season Transfer and players list

For the first time in the history of IPL, there will be a midseason transfer. IPL 2020 will witness transfer of capped players.

The transfer will take place once all the teams have played seven matches. Let us explore some of the important details related to the transfer in this article.

Live Update

Good news for Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians fans.

The teams have decided that no players will be transferred in the mid-season transfer.

Even in a recent update Delhi Capitals also said that they are not planning to transfer any of their players to the other teams.

The CEO of Chennai Super Kings further said that he has not gone through the rules and regulations of the mid-season transfer and does not intend to transfer its players.

It seems that the teams are not eager to welcome other players and send their own players.

In this crucial time of the IPL, it is a very difficult task to exclude any of the players from the team. The players are giving their best shot possible.

The transfer intended to give a chance to the underperformers of this season of dream 11 IPL. These players could have got a chance to perform well again in some other team.

How will it work?

Most of the teams have figured out the players so far that they want to transfer in the midseason. However, the players will be transferred on the basis of mutual consent between the franchises. This will also allow the franchises to sign the players they could not buy in the auction.

Let us now see the players eligible for the transfer

Read Also –Teams with the highest winning margin (By Wickets) in IPL

Mumbai Indians

Prince Balwant Rai, Chris Lynn, Nathan, Anukul Roy, Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Digvijay Deshmukh, Sherfane Rutherford, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Mohsin Khan, Mitchell McClenaghan,Saurabh Tiwary

Chennai Super Kings

Josh Hazlewood, KM Asif, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir,  Sai Kishore, Karn Sharma, Narayan Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Monu Kumar.

Delhi Capitals

Mohit Sharma, Keemo Paul, Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamicchane,  Daniel Sams, Avesh Khan,  Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha, Billy Stanlake, Vijay Shankar, Basil Thampi, Virat Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabien Allen.

Kings XI Punjab

Mandeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith, Murugan Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Gayle, Ishan Porel, Hardus Viljoen, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Simran Singh, Darshan Nalkhande, Tajinder Singh, Darshan Nalkhande, Arshdeep Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders

Tom Banton, Lockie Ferguson, Nikhil Naik, M Siddharth, Ali Khan, Chris Green, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Siddhesh Lad Sandeep Warrier

Rajasthan Royals

Varun Aaron, David Miller, Kartik Tyagi, Shashank Singh, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Aniruddha Joshi, Mahipal Lomroor, Andrew Tye, Manan Vohra, Akash Singh, Ankit Rajpoot, Anuj Rawat, Mayank Markande, Yashaswi Jaiswal

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Josh Philippe, Umesh Yadav, Chris Morris, Pawan Negi, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Shahbaz Ahamad, Mohammed Siraj, Pavan Deshpande, Moeen Ali,

Josh Philippe, Umesh Yadav, Chris Morris, Pawan Negi, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Shahbaz Ahamad, Mohammed Siraj, Pavan Deshpande, Moeen Ali, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Adam Zampa,etc.

Why is the transfer necessary?

It is necessary and will also be advantageous for the players. Those who have not made a mark yet will get a chance to do so. They will again get a chance to play with a new franchise.

To get the latest updates on dream 11 IPL 2020, Today Match Prediction, Toss Prediction and also dream 11 team formation stay tuned to our website.

Sagarika Banerjee
A writer who loves to delve deep into her thoughts and then produce amazing pieces of content



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

ind vs aus

India Tour Of Australia 2020: Ind Vs Aus 3rd Test Match...

IND Vs AUS 3rd Test: With two tests already down and over in this series, the two teams will now lock horns for the...