Home IPL Preview IPL Final Match Dates, Who Won IPL Finals Full detail

IPL Final Match Dates, Who Won IPL Finals Full detail

who won ipl

IPL Finals .The Indian Premier League was started in 2008, a year after the Indian cricket team won a stunning final against Pakistan in the first edition of the World T20. What began 11 years ago as an ambitious initiative is now considered the world’s best Twenty 20 league.

Mumbai Indians is the most effective IPL team, and it has won the tournament four times and has been runner up one time. Chennai Super Kings is another one of the best team of IPL who has won the title of the IPL three times while coming second once.

Let’s take a look at the 2008 to 2020 IPL Winners List table:

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2019Mumbai Indians 149/8 (20 overs)Chennai Super Kings 148/7 (20 overs)Hyderabad8Jasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2018Chennai Super Kings 181/2 (20 overs)Sunrisers Hyderabad 178/6 (20 overs)Mumbai8Shane WatsonSunil Narine
2017Mumbai Indians 129/8 (20 overs)Rising Pune Supergiants 128/8 (20 overs)Hyderabad8Krunal PandyaBen Stokes
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad 208/7 (20 overs)Royal Challengers Bangalore 200/7 (20 overs)Bangalore8Ben CuttingVirat Kohli
2015Mumbai Indians 202/5 (20 overs)Chennai Super Kings 161/8 (20 overs)Kolkata8Rohit SharmaAndre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight Riders 200/7 (20 overs)Kings XI Punjab 199/4 (20 overs)Bangalore8Manish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai Indians 148/9 (20 overs)Chennai Super Kings 125/9 (20 overs)Kolkata9Kieron PollardShane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight Riders 192/5 (20 overs)Chennai Super Kings 190/3 (20 overs)Chennai9Manvinder BislaSunil Narine
2011Chennai Super Kings 205/5 (20 overs)Royal Challengers Bangalore 147/8 (20 overs)Chennai10Murali VijayChris Gayle
2010Chennai Super Kings 168/5 (20 overs)Mumbai Indians 146/9 (20 overs)Mumbai8Suresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan Chargers 143/6 (20 overs)Royal Challengers Bangalore 137/9 (20 overs)Johannesburg8Anil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan Royals 164/7 (20 overs)Chennai Super Kings 163/5 (20 overs)Mumbai8Yusuf PathanShane Watson

Who won the final of IPL 2008 – Rajasthan Royals?

The Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals to win the Indian Premier League first edition. Yusuf Pathan played a match in the final against the Chennai Super Kings, with contributions towards both in bowling and batting section. First, Yusuf took three critical wickets with less than a bowl run-rate, scored 56 out of 39, and made a memorable IPL finals match date.

Who will win Dream 11 IPL 2020 This Year , UAEAlso check

Who won the final of IPL 2009 – Deccan Chargers 

The Deccan Chargers, led by Adam Gilchrist, won the Indian Premier League’s second edition. Pragyan Ojha played a crucial role in the team’s travel with his left-arm spin bowling scalping 18 wickets. Adam Gilchrist scored 495 runs in 16 games and was second to Mathew Hayden in the season’s overall list of top run-scorers.

Who won the final of IPL 2010 – Rajasthan Royals

MS Dhoni finally lifted the trophy in the inaugural edition after he missed it. Throughout the tournament, Suresh Raina was brilliant with the bat serving as the batting lineup team’s backbone. Suresh Raina scored 59 not out of 35 in the IPL finals match date.

Who won the final of IPL 2011 – Chennai Super Kings champions

Chennai Super Kings became the first IPL team to win back to back and created history. The defending champions retained the trophy over RCB tournament batting titans. CSK’s batting unit was lit up by the inclusion of Mr. Cricket, Michael Hussey, who played during the tournament with several effective innings. 

Who won the final of IPL 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders 

In the IPL finals match date, the defending champions Chennai Super Kings were defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders. With KKR batsman left with the intimidating task of chasing 190 in the final, Bisla took on the burden of chasing himself and responded from 48 balls with a swashbuckling inning of 89. 

Who won the final of IPL 2013: Mumbai Indians 

Rohit Sharma, the hitman, led Mumbai Indians to their first glory at the IPL. MI has done so by beating Chennai Super Kings in the 2013 IPL final match date. The side was well managed during the competition on a therapeutic basis. 

Who won the final of IPL 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders 

Kolkata Knight Riders became the second team more than once to win the IPL trophy. If Manvinder Bisla was the hero in the final of the 2012 edition, Manish Pandey was the IPL 2014, who led KKR to chase an incredible number of 199. Pandey scored from 50, a magnificent 94. KKR’s Robin Uthappa captured the orange cap in 16 innings to score 660 runs.

Who won the final of IPL 2015: Mumbai Indians 

Mumbai Indians were the 3rd team to win the title more than once after CSK and KKR. The Mumbai Indians’ apt juggling helped them win the cup again. Lasith Malinga took 24 wickets in the match, but they were unable to get the purple cap. 

Who won the final of IPL 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad 

The Sunrisers Hyderabad team managed to win the final by just eight runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore. As a captain, David Warner masterfully planned the team’s voyage through the season. But in virtually all the RCB matches, the season was all about the Virat Kohli-Ab de Villiers partnership. 

Who won the final of IPL 2017: Mumbai Indians 

Mumbai Indians became the first team in 2017 to win the title more than twice in the history of IPL. They won first in 2013 and second in 2015. Mumbai Indians’ victory margin against the Rising Pune Supergiants in the final was one run only. 

Who won the final of IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings 

In 2018 Chennai Super Kings became the second team to win over two IPL trophies. The batting unit’s backbones were veterans Ambati Rayadu and Shane Watson. As normal, Dhoni delivered the best finishes in most games. 

Who won the final of IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians 

In the IPL finals match date, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings clashed again. The last bowl went down to the finale. Shardul Thakur, who had hoped for at least one run for the super over, struggled to tackle Malinga’s off-cutter. But for a historic 4th time, Mumbai Indians became champions.

Upcoming Dream 11 IPL Matches/ Schedule UAE 2020Check List

IPL 2020

The most awaited tournament, IPL 2020, will begin in the United Arab Emirates from 19 September 2020. The practice session in the United Arab Emirates has started in August. IPL 2020 comprises eight teams, and each team will give each other a very tough competition.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version