Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Home Cricket Archives India Tour Of New Zealand 2018/19: Ind Vs NZ Match, Fixtures And...

India Tour Of New Zealand 2018/19: Ind Vs NZ Match, Fixtures And Results, Scorecard, Match Stats, Full Squads, And More

Ind VS NZ Match: The Indian team kickstarted their 2019 campaign with a tour of New Zealand in January 2019. The Men In Blue took on the Kiwis for 5 Match ODI Series and 3 Match T20 Series. Therefore, let’s take a look at the Ind Vs NZ match, fixtures and results, scorecard, match stats, and full squads

India’s 10-series long unbeaten streak in T20Is came to an end. New Zealand coach Gary Stead also heaped praises on Daryl Mitchell and Tim Seifert following the end of the three-match T20I series win against India. Despite the T20I series loss, India’s seam-bowling all-rounder, Vijay Shankar, believes that India have a lot of positives to take from the tour

NOTE: In this article, we are only going to discuss about the 3 T20s between India and New Zealand

Ind Vs NZ Match: Fixtures & Results

The New Zealand lost the ODI series 4-1. Following the ODI series defeat, the two teams took on each other on a 3 match T20 series. New Zealand got themselves a consolation as they won the T20 series 2-1.

  • 1st T20

Day & Date: Wednesday, 6th February 2019

Venue: Sky Stadium, Wellington

Match Time: 8 PM (IST)

Result: New Zealand Won By 80 Runs

Man Of The Match: Tim Seifert 84 (43)


New Zealand
219/6 (20)
139 (19.2)
Tim Seifert 84 (43)MS Dhoni 39 (31)
Colin Munro 34 (22)Shikhar Dhawan 29 (18)
Kane Williamson 34 (22)Vijay Shankar 27 (18)
New Zealand Won By 80 Runs With 4 Balls Remaining
  • 2nd T20

Day & Date: Friday, 8th February 2019

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Match Time: 8 PM (IST)

Result: India Won By 7 Wickets

Man Of The Match: Krunal Pandya ( 3/28)


New Zealand
158/8 (20)
162/5 (18.5)
Colin De Grandhomme 50 (28)Rohit Sharma 50 (29)
Ross Taylor 42 (36)Rishabh Pant 40 (29)
Kane Williamson 20 (17)Shikhar Dhawan 30 (31)
India Won By 7 Wickets With 7 Balls Remaining
  • 3rd T20

Day & Date: Sunday, 10th February 2019

Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Match Time: 8 PM (IST)

Result: New Zealand Won By 4 Wickets

Man Of The Match: Colin Munro 73 (40)


New Zealand
212/4 (20)
208/6 (20)
Colin Munro 73 (40)Vijay Shankar 43 (28)
Time Siefert 43 (25)Rohit Sharma 38 (22)
Colin De Grandhome 30 (16)Dinesh Karthik 33 (16)
New Zealand Won By 4 Wickets

Full Squads (T20)


Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammad Siraj

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Colin Munro, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Daryl Mitchell, Scott Kuggeleijn, James Neesham, Tim Seifert (wk), Doug Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Ind VS NZ: T20 Series Stats

IPL Prediction – Visit Here

IPL ScheduleVisit Here

Let’s see the stats for the Ind Vs NZ Match

  • Player Of The Series: Colin Munro
  • Most Runs: Tim Seifert ( 3 Matches – 139 Runs)
  • Highest Score: ( 84 off 43 Balls)
  • Most Wickets: Mitchell Santner ( 3 Matches – 4 Wickets)
  • Best Bowling Figures: Tim Southee ( 4-0-17-3)


This home series against India proved to be perfect for the Kiwis who lost the ODI and T20 series when they toured India in 2017. Kane Williamson’s came back strong and emerged victorious in the T20 series and won it 2-1.

For more such interesting updates and predictions, follow us on:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sports11team/?hl=en

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sports11team

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sports11team

Anurag Gadehttps://sports11team.com
Every time a bell rings, an angel gets his wings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

ind vs aus

India Tour Of Australia 2020: Ind Vs Aus 3rd Test Match...

IND Vs AUS 3rd Test: With two tests already down and over in this series, the two teams will now lock horns for the...